Overly tempting scam - ContactThem offers link placement $4,800 per month on your websites/blogs

ContactThem scam too good to be true for offering $4,800 for buying links on your websites/blogs
Perhaps many of you have received the same email as I did as shown above. An email which is super tempting asking for placing links on one of your pretty popular websites/blogs, offering for $4,800 per month to place their links.

As the email shows you above, they leave you a hyperlink to the ContactThem website for finding more about it. And once you’ve landed on the ContactThem website, you’ll find even more tempting information such as letting them place a link for a month on your website, you’ll get $4,800 a month, you’ll double for $9,600 per month for the second month, and even more that would double up for each month. This is really a super tempting scam!!

First thing on the ContactThem website, you’ll have noticed is the MLM style and viral marketing approach that the website is using. Of course, I was little tempted with the high offer for placing a link on my website for a month. But I was worried that if it was a scam or I would be treated into a blackhole that would jeopardize my website’s ranking, especially the Google Page Rank. That is why I wanted to do more investigation to search around over the Internet to find out if it was a scam. In fact, it is, after searching Google for “contactthem link scam” and I’ve then landed on Clicknewz.com, which tells me that ContactThem is trying to recruit you into the multi-tier affiliate program, by telling you that they’re interested to place a link on your website and pay you a tempting “$4,800 per month” for that link.

Of course, once I just received the above email on my Blackberry, the first common sense that came up in my mind was it’s simply “too good to be true”. But it’s kind of tempting that it managed to lead me to use my laptop to open my GMail, look for that email and click on the link to reach the ContactThem affiliate page to read more about it.

Along my searching over the Internet, the ContactThem kind of email is supposed to be treated as a spam. But I’m not sure why such a kind of email managed to pass through the GMail spam filtering. So when you’ll get the chance to see this email, immediately delete it as it’s definitely one big SCAM!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.